Visa Free Countries for Nigerians in 2021 | Latest Updates


Visa-free Countries for Nigerians – Do you want to travel out of Nigeria without a visa? Are you tired of going to the embassy almost everyday all in the name of getting a Visa? If yes, then this article is for you as I will take time to list out the names of countries you can travel to from Nigeria without a Visa.

Visa Free Countries for Nigerians

Visa requirements for Nigerian citizens are administrative entry restrictions imposed by the authorities of other states on citizens of Nigeria.

As at January last year, Nigerian citizens had visa-free or visa on arrival access to 44 countries and territories, ranking the Nigerian passport 92nd in the world according to the Visa Restrictions Index.

CHECK OUT: 4 Common Mistakes Made by Travelers You Must Avoid

Visa has always been a limiting factor to Nigerians that wish to travel out of the country either for business purpose, for studies or in search of greener pastures.

Here we’ve compiled a list of countries, majorly African countries that you can travel to without a visa.

1. Bangladesh – Visa on arrival
2. Barbados – Visa free for 6 months
3. Benin Republic – Visa-free
4. Burkina Faso – Visa-free
5. Burundi – Visa on arrival for 30 days
6. Cameroon – Visa-free
7. Cape Verde – Visa on arrival
8. Chad – Visa-free
9. Comoros Island – Visa on arrival
10. Cote d’Ivoire – Visa-free
11. Djibouti – Visa on arrival
12. Dominican – Visa free for 21 days
13. Fiji Island – Visa free for 4 months
14. Gambia – Visa free for 90 days
15. Georgia – Visa on arrival
16. Ghana – Visa-free
17. Guinea – Visa-free
18. Guinea-Bissau – Visa free for 90 days
19. Haiti – Visa free for 90 days
20. Iran – Visa on arrival
21. Kenya – Visa on arrival for 90 days
22. Liberia – Visa-free
23. Madagascar – Visa on arrival for 90 days
24. Maldives – Visa on arrival for 30 days
25. Mali – Visa-free
26. Mauritania – Visa on arrival
27. Mauritius – Visa free for 90 days
28. Micronesia – Visa free for 30 days
29. Mozambique – Visa on arrival for 30 days
30. Nauru – Visa on arrival
31. Niger Republic – Visa-free
32. Palau – Visa on arrival for 30 days
33. Samoa – Visa on arrival for 60 days
34. Senegal – Visa-free
35. Seychelles – Visa on arrival for 30 days
36. Sierra Leone – Visa-free
37. Somalia – Visa on arrival
38. Sri Lanka – Electronic travel authorization
39.Tanzania – Visa on arrival
40. Timor-Leste – Visa on arrival for 30 days
41. Togo – Visa-free
42. Tuvalu – Visa on arrival for 30 days
43. Uganda – Visa on arrival
44. Vanuatu – Visa free for 30 days


Haven seen the complete list of countries you can fly to without Visa from Nigeria, What’s your next line of action? Don’t you think that someone else out there might be looking for this information? Yes, there are others looking for this.

So what’s is holding you not to share it with them now that you’ve seen it? Just click on any of our share buttons below that interest you and boom you are there on the right sharing track…

For your daily traveling guide updates, Kindly bookmark or subscribe to our site to stay updated. Thanks for always reading through our content

Leave a Reply