List of All The Member Nations of ECOWAS [Updated]

Nations of ECOWAS…

Hey guys, today we are going look at the list of all countries in the world that are members of the prestigious Economic Community of West African Countries abbreviated as ECOWAS.

The organization called ‘Ecowas’ was founded in the year 1975 on the 28th day of May. In the year 2000, it was recorded that a country withdrew itself from being a member of ECOWAS and the name of that country is Mauritania.Nations of ECOWAS

However, there are 15 nations that made up the Ecowas organization of which you see the full list of the countries below;

ALSO CHECK: List of International Airports in Nigeria

Brief Description of Ecowas

The Economic Community of West African States, also known as ECOWAS, is a regional political and economic union of fifteen countries located in West Africa. Collectively, these countries comprise an area of 5,114,162 km², and in 2015 had an estimated population of over 349 million.
Headquarters: Federal Capital Territory
GDP (PPP): 2015 estimate
GDP (nominal): estimate
Chairperson: Mahamadou Issoufou
Founder: Treaty of Lagos
Subsidiary: West African Economic and Monetary Union 
Countries that Are Member of Ecowas (Member Nations of ECOWAS)
  • 1. Benin
  • 2. Burkina Faso
  • 3. Cape Verde
  • 4. The Gambia
  • 5. Ghana
  • 6. Guinea
  • 7. Guinea-Bissau
  • 8. Ivory Coast
  • 9. Liberia
  • 10. Mali
  • 11. Niger
  • 12. Nigeria
  • 13. Senegal
  • 14. Sierra Leone
  • 15. Togo

Final Note

As of the time this publication was made, I believe that there are some people out there who are looking for this piece of information. So you can help them find it by sharing with them on Facebook, Twitter or WhatsApp with just a click on any of your preferred share button below.
Thanks for reading contents, Kindly bookmark our site for your daily updates.

You can learn more about ecowas on by clicking here

Leave a Reply