How to Delete Facebook Account Temporarily or Permanently

0
2239

Delete Facebook Account – Facebook has really become annoying by seriously taking charge of users’ privacy. The privacy of a facebook user is not hidden at all and that’s why some people want to leave the service.

Most at times, someone may have access to your Facebook account and you want to either delete the account for life or temporary due to the fact that the person may likely tarnish your image online.

delete facebook

Another possible reason why someone may wish to delete his/her Facebook account is that Facebook will not know if you have a quarrel with a particular person or not, all they will do is to be sending you notifications and updates from your enemy which shouldn’t be so.

Another thing is that Facebook terms and condition is becoming too bad that even if you update a post about God or maybe your picture, Facebook will say that “It’s against their community standard” and as such, they may even block you or your website from accessing their services. Too bad!!!

Aside from online privacy and other stated reason, I am very sure there are many reasons why someone might want to delete his/her Facebook account.

Sometimes ago, You will have to follow a long and stressful process before being able to delete your Facebook account. But I want to assure you that it’s not anymore.

Here in this article, I’ll show you the easiest way you can use to delete your Facebook account for a particular period of time or everlasting.

NOTE: There is is a clear difference between Temporary and Permanent deletion of your Facebook account.

Temporary deleting of your account is a way to cool off from Facebook for a while Permanent deleting is a permanent solution that you should think carefully about before choosing.

What Will Happen If I Delete my Account Temporarily or Permanently?

Temporary Deletion;

If you delete your Facebook account temporarily or deactivate your account;

  • You can reactivate your account whenever you want
  • People can’t see your Facebook Timeline, or search for you
  • Some information may remain visible (like messages you’ve sent)
  • Facebook saves your account info (like friends and interests) in case you reactivate

Permanent Deletion;

If you choose to delete your Facebook account permanently;

  • Facebook delays the deletion for a few days after the request is made. If you log in during the grace period, the deletion is canceled
  • You can’t regain access to your Facebook account once it’s deleted
  • It can take up to 90 days for your data that’s stored in backup systems to be deleted. However, your info isn’t accessible on Facebook during this time
  • Some things aren’t stored in your account, like messages that you’ve sent to friends – these will remain active
  • Copies of some material (like log records) may remain in Facebook’s database but are “disassociated from personal identifiers,”

How to Delete My Facebook Account

So, if you choose to close your Facebook account permanently or deactivate your Facebook account, then here is how it’s being done;

How to Delete My Facebook Account Temporarily?

Temporary deleting of your Facebook account is just like taking a break from facebook. It’s cool to deactivate your account if you don’t want to say bye-bye to Facebook for life.

Note that if you select this option, all your information will still be available to Facebook, and you may end up as the unknowing victim of data harvesting or a security breach.

Kindly follow the guide below to To temporarily deactivate your Facebook account;

1. Login to your Facebook Account (Either on the web or using the App)

2. Go to your settings page. Alternatively, you can click the arrow in the top-right corner and access your settings from there:

Delete Facebook Account Guide

3. On the left-hand side of the page, you’ll have a list of settings available. Click on Your Facebook Information > Delete Your Account and Information:

Delete Facebook Account Guide

4. Click on Deactivate Account

Delete Facebook Account Guide

5. You can also go to Settings > General > Deactivate your account.

6. Enter your password when prompted, and click on Continue

7. You’re all set! To reactivate your account, simply log into Facebook (or an app/service that uses your Facebook account).

NOTE: You’ll be required to type in your password – after that, your profile will be fully operational once again.

How to Delete My Facebook Account Permanently

Deleting your Facebook account is a serious decision given its impact, so make sure it’s something you really want to do. If you really want to do it, then follow the guide below;

1. Login to your Facebook Account (Either on the web or using the App)

2. Go to your settings page. Alternatively, you can click the arrow in the top-right corner and access your settings from there:

How to Delete Facebook Account

3. On the left-hand side of the page, you’ll have a list of settings available. Click on Your Facebook Information > Delete Your Account and Information:

How to Delete Facebook Account

4. A platform that will suggestions for deactivating your account or downloading your information will appear.

You can still delete your account if you wish to without downloading your information by simply ignoring the options and click on “Delete Account”

How to Delete Facebook Account

5. You will be requested to input your password just to confirm that you are the owner of the said account. Do it, then click on Continue:

How to Delete Facebook Account

6. That’s just it, your account is successfully pending deletion.

Meanwhile, you can cancel the deletion within 30 days if you wish by simply logging in to your account and click on Cancel Deletion. Otherwise, you just need to be patient for a month, before your Facebook account is permanently erased.

How to Download Your Facebook Info Archive

If you want to download your archive so far on Facebook, then follow these steps to successfully download all your information.

1. Login to your Facebook account

1. Locate your setting page and click on Your Facebook Information > Download Your Information

2. Automatically, you’ll be directed to the information archive page where you are eligible to choose exactly what you want to download, as well as set the date range, archive format, and media quality.

3. The first thing that will show up will be your own information. but you have to scroll down so as to be able to pick and choose information about you as well

4. Click on the “Create File” button once done downloading your information. The archiving process is now underway.

5. You can check on progress in the Available Files tab. If your file is still being worked on, you’ll see the archive as “Pending” until it’s ready for downloading:

The amazing feature of the Facebook archive is that it’s highly customizable in such a way that you can either download a single type of content, like your photos or opt for a full backup.

Haven read this article up to this point, we are very sure that you’ve gotten all the needed information on how you can delete your facebook account either Temporarily or Permanently.

Believe this article was helpful? If yes, kindly share this piece of information with your friends and loved ones by simply clicking on any of our share buttons below and don’t forget to leave a comment

Facebook Comments