Delete My Facebook Account NOW Permanently: Who says you cannot deactivate your Facebook temporarily or better still delete Facebook account permanently? Even though we agree that Facebook is the easiest way to keep in touch with our loved ones, we may be biased by thinking in that direction.
I remember what a friend posted before he deleted his account and I quote “I once had a life until someone asked me to create a Facebook account” – It sounded funny but true.
You hardly keep in touch, no visitation, no hang out, just you and your device. That’s that on that so let’s see how to deactivate your Facebook account and take a break from this Facebook thing.
How Deactivate Facebook Account
You can deactivate your Facebook account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want.
To deactivate your account:
- Click the account menu at the top right of any Facebook page
- Select Settings
- Click General in the left column or visit: web.facebook.com/settings?tab=account
- Choose Manage your account then follow the steps to confirm
What to know about permanently deleting your Facebook account:
- If your account is successfully deleted, you won’t be able to reactivate your account.
- Your post, pictures, videos and any other contents that you may have used on Facebook will be forever wiped away, you may not even be able to retrieve the data.
- The apps you have so far linked with your Facebook account will not be able to access it anymore.
- Some activities like messages sent to friends may still be viewed by them.
- You may not access Facebook messenger.
Note: When you deactivate your account, you can always reactivate it back and no one will connect with you throughout the deactivation period – no one will see your activities, profile and etc.