Nigeria Immigration Service Offices Address and Contact Email


Nigeria Immigration Service Offices Address: As a government agency with the responsibility of migration management in the Federal Republic of Nigeria, the Nigeria Immigration Service has many offices located in different regions of the federation.

However, the core responsibilities of the NIS is to;

  1. The control of persons entering or leaving Nigeria
  2. Enforcement of laws and regulations with which we have been directly charged.
  3. The issuance of travel documents, to bona fide Nigerians in and outside Nigeria
  4. Border surveillance and patrol
  5. The issuance of residence permits to foreigners in Nigeria

So, right here, I will list out to you the office addresses of all NIS office in Nigeria. See the list below;

List of Nigeria Immigration Service Offices


  1. Zone ‘A’ Lagos, PWD Bus Stop, former Passport Office, Ikeja,
  2. Zone ‘B’ Kaduna, Fed. Secretariat, Ahmadu Bello Way Kaduna,
  3. Zone ‘C’ Bauchi, Customs House, Yelwa Bauchi,
  4. Zone ‘D’ Minna, Niger State Secretariat, Minna.
  5. Zone ‘E’ Owerri, Customs House, Onitsha Road Owerri.
  6. Zone ‘F’ Ibadan, Customs Building, Bodija Ibadan,
  7. Zone’ G’ Benin City, Ikpoba Hill by Command Hqters, Benin City,
  8. Zone ‘H’ Makurdi, 6, Kashim Ibrahim Road, Command Hqters Makurdi..


  1. Abia State Command, Ubakal Village along Enugu PH Expressway, Umuahia South Umuahia,
  2. Adamawa State Command, 2nd Floor Federal Secretariat Jimeta Road Yola,
  3. Akwa Ibom State Command, 1st Floor Federal Secretariat Abak Road, Uyo.
  4. Anambra State Command, Nnewi Street Agu Awka, Awka.
  5. Bauchi  State Command, 2nd Floor Federal Secretariat Yakubun Bauchi Street Bauchi.
  6. Bayelsa State Command, Bayelsa Palms Along Elebele Road Yenagoa.
  7. Benue State Command, No. 6 Kashim Ibrahim Way, Old GRA Markudi.
  8. Borno State Command, Federal Secretariat Kano Road Maiduguri.
  9. Cross River State Command, No 2 Otuansa Street Calabar Opposite Margret Ekpo International Airport Road.
  10. Delta State Command, Ogwahiku Road Asaba,
  11. Ebonyi State Command, Enugu-Abakaliki Highway, Umuoghara Abakaliki,
  12. Edo State Command, Ikpobu Hill Benin City,
  13. Ekiti State Command, Km 5 Afe Babalola/Fed Poly Road, Ado Ekiti.
  14. Enugu State Command, Federal Secretariat Complex, Independence Layout Enugu.
  15. FCT Command, Gwagwalada,
  16. Gombe State Command, Adjacent to NIPOST, Bauchi Road Gombe
  17. Imo State Command, Federal Secretariat Complex PortHarcourt Road, Owerri.
  18. Jigawa State Command, Federal Secretariat Complex, Sani Abacha Way Dutse.
  19. Kaduna State Command, Independence Way Kaduna.
  20. Kano State Command, No 1 Police Barracks Road Kano.
  21. Katsina State Command, Federal Secretariat Complex, IBB Way Katsina.
  22. Kebbi State Command, 2 Lokoja Road GRA Birni Kebbi.
  23. Kogi State Command, 28, Mount Patti Road New Layout, Lokoja.
  24. Kwara State Command, Federal Secretariat Complex GRA Ilorin.
  25. Lagos Border Patrol, Seme,
  26. Lagos State Command. No 2 Alagbon Close Ikoyi-Lagos.
  27. Nasarawa State Command, Behind LGA Secretariat Makurdi-Lafia Road Lafia.
  28. Niger State Command, Block E, Old Secretariat Complex Muazu Mohammed Road Minna.
  29. Ogun State Command, Oke-Mosan Abeokuta,
  30. Ondo State Command, Beside Federal Secretariat Complex, Igbatoro Road Akure.
  31. Onne Marine Command, Onne Port, Rivers State.
  32. Osun State Command, Federal Secretariat Complex, Ogo-Oluwa Oshogbo.
  33. Oyo State Command, Opposite Government House, Agodi  Gate Ibadan.
  34. Plateau State Command, Federal Secretariat Tudun Wada, Jos.
  35. Rivers State Command, Federal Secretariat Aba Road Port Harcourt.
  36. Seaport State Command, Immigration Command Shed 6 Lagos Sea Port Apapa.
  37. Seme State Command. Badagry-Seme Road Seme.
  38. Sokoto State Command, Federal Secretariat along Kaduna Road Sokoto.
  39. Taraba State Command, Jalino-Numan Road Mile 6, Jalingo.
  40. Yobe State Command, Adjacent to Federal Secretariat Along Gashua Road Damaturu.

Zamfara State Command, No 1 Sokoto Road behind Government House, Gusau.


  1. Abia Passport Office   72, School Road, Umuahia
  2. Abuja SHQ          Nigeria Immigration Service Headqurters, Sauka Abuja 
  3. Abuja FCT Passport Office            Old Secretariat Road, Gwagwalada 
  4. Adamawa Passport         Federal Secretariat Complex Yola 
  5.  Akwa Ibom Passport Office         Fed. Secretariat, Abak Road Uyo 
  6. Anambra Passport           Command Hqters,Awka 
  7. Bauchi Passport Office   Fed. Secretariat Bauchi 
  8.  Bayelsa Passport Office Road Safety Road, Yenogoa
  9.  Benue Passport Office   6, Kashim Ibrahim Rd GRA Makurdi 
  10. Borno Passport Office    Off Bama Road, Maiduguri 
  11. Cross River Passport Office, 2, Otuansa Street, opposite Airport 
  12. Delta State Passport Office, Command Hqters, Ogwashiku Rd. Asaba 
  13. Ebonyi Passport Office.  2, Afor Ezuna Road Abakaliki 
  14. Edo Passport Office,   Command Hqters, Ikpoba Hill, Benin City 
  15.  Ekiti Passport Office, Km 5 Afe Babalola Rd, Ado-Ekiti 
  16. Enugu Passport Office   Fed. Secretariat, Ogui Layout Enugu
  17. Gombe Passport Office Immigration Barracks, Bauchi Rd, Gombe 
  18. Imo Passport Office        Onitsha Rd, Fed. Secretariat Owerri 
  19. Jigawa Passport Office   Old State Secretariat, Dutse 
  20. Kaduna Passport Office Independence Way Kaduna 
  21.  Kano Passport Office (1)   By Farm Settlement, off Maiduguri Road, Kano 
  22. Kano Passport Office (2) 
  23. Katsina Passport Office Hassan Usman Road, Katsina 
  24. Kebbi Passport Office    By New Govt. House, Argungu Rd Birni Kebbi 
  25. Kogi Passport Office       Off Mount Patti Road, Lokoja 
  26. Kwara Passport Office   Fed. Secrtariat, Fate Rd Ilorin 
  27. Lagos-Ikoy Passport Office          Alagbon Close ikoyi 
  28. Alausa Passport Offce    Alausa, by Govt House, Ikeja 
  29. Festac Passport office    3rd Avenue, A close Festac Town 
  30. Nasarawa Passport Office            Lafia-Makurdi Rd, LGA Sec. Lafia 
  31. Niger Passport Office     Old State Secretariat, Minna 
  32. Ogun Passport Office     Old Party Sec.Oke-Mosan 
  33. Ondo Passport Office     Fed. Secretariat Complex, Akure 
  34. Osun Passport Office     Gbogan Road, Oshogbo 
  35. Oyo Passport Office        By Agodi Gate Area, Ibadan 
  36. Plateau Passport Office Fed. Secretariat Complex, Jos 
  37. Rivers Passport Office    Fed. Secretariat, Aba Rd PH 
  38. Sokoto Passport Office  Fed. Secretariat Complex Sokoto 
  39. Taraba Passport Office  Mile 6 Jalingo-Numan Rd Jalingo 
  40. Yobe Passport Office      Gashua Road, Damaturu 
  41. Zamfara Passport Office      Near Govt. House, Gusau.



Please if you find this article interesting, kindly share it with your friends, and don’t forget to leave a comment below.

Leave a Reply