• Skip to primary navigation
  • Skip to main content
  • Skip to primary sidebar

US Archive

  • Games
    • Wordle Answer
    • Connections
    • Strands
    • Spelling Bee
    • Letter Boxed
    • Pips
  • Lottery
    • Powerball
    • Mega Millions
    • Take 5
    • Numbers
    • Win 4
    • Pick 10
    • NY Lotto
    • Millionaire for Life
  • About
    • Contact
    • Privacy
    • Disclaimer

Jewelry Stores that Accept eChecks

posted on May 1, 2026

Paying for jewelry with an eCheck moves money straight from your bank account to the seller over the ACH network, with no card, no paper check and no mailing delay. It is cheaper than a wire and avoids credit-card limits, which matters on an engagement ring or a gold order. The catch: fewer jewelers take it than the internet claims. We re-checked every store’s own payment page in September 2026. Blue Nile, James Allen and Brilliant Earth do not take eCheck or ACH at all; the dealers that do are mostly bullion sellers, plus a handful of diamond retailers and any jeweler that takes PayPal (which you can fund from your bank).

Jewelry stores that accept echecks

Every entry below was checked against the retailer’s own payment page on 14 September 2026. Stores we could not confirm were removed.

At a glance: where to pay by bank

Store Bank payment Why pick it
JM Bullion ACH via Plaid, up to $100,000 4% off; gold and silver coins and bars
APMEX eCheck (not ACH), 4% off, 4 to 5 day hold Largest U.S. bullion range, some gold jewelry
SD Bullion eCheck via Plaid, up to $10,000, 4% off Low premiums on bullion
Classic Diamond House PayPal eCheck; wire 1.7% off Loose diamonds and rings; ships after clearance
White Pine Diamonds ACH or e-check on request (payment link) Recycled diamonds; cards carry a 3.5% surcharge, bank does not
Diamonite PayPal eCheck, 3 to 5 days to clear Moissanite rings; confirm at checkout
Stellar Jewelry Amazon Pay funded from a linked checking account Stuller rings and bands; confirm at checkout
KAY, Jared, Zales, Ritani PayPal, funded from your bank Big-brand rings with bank funding through PayPal, not a direct eCheck field

Full details on each store, the ones that refuse eCheck, and the bullion dealers below.

eCheck vs ACH — the difference

The terms get used interchangeably, but they aren’t identical:

  • eCheck: a digital version of a paper check. You enter your bank’s routing number and your account number at checkout. The merchant pulls funds via ACH.
  • ACH transfer: the underlying bank-to-bank rail. Modern checkout flows often verify your account through Plaid (instant) or micro-deposits (1–2 days), then debit through ACH without you ever typing routing/account numbers.

Many merchants now offer “ACH via Plaid” instead of traditional eCheck. The user experience is faster and safer, even though the money still moves on the same network.

Either way, expect 1–5 business days for the payment to clear, and most jewelers will not ship a high-value item until it does.

Pros and cons of paying with eCheck

Pros

  • Lower fees than cards — sometimes passed back as a discount (JM Bullion, for example, gives 4% off ACH orders).
  • No credit-card interest. You’re paying directly from your bank.
  • Higher transaction caps than most credit cards. Useful for $5,000+ jewelry purchases.

Cons

  • Slower than card. Funds clear in days, not seconds.
  • Most jewelers hold the order until clearance.
  • Weaker chargeback rights than a credit card. Vet the seller before paying.
  • Returned eChecks (NSF) trigger merchant fees and possible account holds.

Jewelry stores that accept eCheck or ACH

These retailers name eCheck, ACH, or a bank-funded processor on their own payment page. Payment menus change, so confirm at checkout.

JM Bullion

JM Bullion

Dallas-based bullion dealer founded in 2011. JM Bullion does not use the legacy “eCheck” form, but accepts ACH payments up to $100,000 via Plaid. ACH orders get a 4% discount. Funds typically clear in 3–5 business days before the order ships. Source: JM Bullion help.

Classic Diamond House

Classic Diamond House

Online diamond retailer. Its payment page lists eCheck through PayPal, plus a 1.7% discount for bank wire. Paper checks are held about 10 business days; PayPal eCheck clears faster. Orders ship once payment clears. Source: payment choices.

White Pine Diamonds

White Pine Diamonds

Recycled-diamond specialist. Ask for ACH or e-check and they send a secure payment link; there is no discount, but cards carry a 3.5% surcharge that bank payment avoids. Source: White Pine FAQ.

Diamonite Moissanite Jewelry

Diamonite Moissanite Jewelry

Lab-created moissanite specialist. Lists PayPal eCheck (3 to 5 business days to clear) alongside cards. We could not load the payment page directly in September 2026, so confirm the option at checkout.

Stellar Jewelry

Stellar Jewelry

Authorized Stuller retailer carrying engagement rings, wedding bands, and gemstone jewelry. Bank funding runs through Amazon Pay from a linked checking account rather than a direct eCheck field. Confirm at checkout.

Big-brand jewelers: pay from your bank through PayPal

KAY, Jared, Zales and Ritani do not have an eCheck field, but each accepts PayPal, and PayPal lets you pay from a linked bank account. That gives you the same no-card, no-interest result, with PayPal’s buyer protection on top. Ritani also takes Amazon Pay and gives 1.5% to 2% off for bank wire. Arthur’s Jewelers (Twin Cities) takes personal checks and gives 1.5% off wires above $1,000; Apples of Gold takes cards, PayPal and mailed checks. Neither lists eCheck.

Jewelers that do NOT take eCheck or ACH

Third-party lists still name these as eCheck jewelers. Their own payment pages say otherwise (checked September 2026):

  • Blue Nile — states eCheck and ACH are not accepted. Bank wire gets 1.5% off orders of $1,000 or more; PayPal is capped at $50,000.
  • James Allen — no eCheck or ACH; PayPal, or wire with 1.5% off above $1,000.
  • Brilliant Earth — states ACH is not accepted; wire (orders over $500) gets 1.5% off less a $35 fee.
  • Allurez — wire (1.5% off) and paper checks; no eCheck.
  • Ross Metals — trade supplier; FAQ lists cards, cash and debit only.
  • Tungsten Fashions — its eCheck gateway was discontinued in December 2017 and the page now 404s.
  • Ross-Simons — eCheck only applies when selling gold to its Gold Exchange, not at retail checkout.

Buy gold and silver with an eCheck: bullion dealers

Bullion is where eCheck and ACH shine. Dealers run on thin margins, so nearly all of them pass the card fee back as a “cash” discount and accept bank payment natively. Every dealer below holds the order until the payment clears, then ships.

Dealer Bank method Limit Discount Hold before shipping
APMEX eCheck (ACH itself not accepted) Not stated 4% 4 to 5 business days
JM Bullion ACH via Plaid $100,000 4% 3 to 5 business days
SD Bullion eCheck via Plaid (checking accounts only) $10,000 4% 3 to 7 business days
Provident Metals eCheck/ACH, established account required $100,000 4% Not stated
Hero Bullion eCheck via Plaid $10,000 4% Until cleared
Silver Gold Bull eCheck/ACH Not stated 4% 3 to 5 business days
BGASC eCheck and ACH Not stated Wire discount only Up to 5 business days
Money Metals Exchange eCheck/ACH See site See site Until cleared

Sources: APMEX FAQ, SD Bullion payment pricing, Provident Metals, Hero Bullion, Silver Gold Bull, BGASC.

Two rules for bullion: the price locks when you place the order, not when the eCheck clears, so a bounced payment can leave you owing a market-loss fee; and never wire or ACH to a dealer you found through an ad without checking its BBB record and physical address first.

How to pay with an eCheck — step by step

  1. Check the seller’s payment page. Look for “eCheck,” “ACH,” “Bank transfer,” or PayPal. Note any minimum/maximum.
  2. Pick eCheck/ACH at checkout. If only PayPal is offered, log into PayPal and pick “Bank” as the funding source.
  3. Verify your bank. Modern flows use Plaid for an instant link. Older flows use micro-deposits, which take 1–2 days.
  4. Submit the payment. Save the transaction ID. Funds typically clear in 1–5 business days.
  5. Wait for shipping confirmation. Most jewelers ship only after clearance to avoid NSF returns.
  6. Keep records. Order confirmation, payment receipt, tracking — all useful if you need to dispute later.

Security checklist before you pay

  • Confirm HTTPS in the URL and a real merchant address/phone before entering routing/account numbers.
  • Prefer processor-backed flows (PayPal, Amazon Pay, Stripe with Plaid) over typing raw bank details into a small site’s form.
  • Ask whether the order ships before or after clearance — write the answer down.
  • Never send ACH to a personal account. Legitimate retailers use a business bank account.
  • For purchases over a few thousand dollars, ask about insurance during shipping. Most reputable jewelers include it.

If a jeweler doesn’t accept eCheck

Common alternatives:

  • Bank wire transfer — clears same-day, but costs $10–$50 and is harder to reverse.
  • PayPal funded by bank — most jewelers accepting PayPal indirectly accept eCheck.
  • Affirm, Klarna, Afterpay — many large jewelers (Kay, Zales, Blue Nile) offer financing.
  • Credit card — fastest and adds chargeback rights, but card limits and rewards-cap fees can hurt on a $5K+ purchase.

FAQs

Is paying by eCheck safe for jewelry purchases?

Yes, if the merchant is reputable and the site uses HTTPS. The bigger risk is the merchant itself — chargeback rights on ACH are weaker than on a credit card, so do due diligence first.

How long does an eCheck take to clear?

Most clear in 1–5 business days. JM Bullion, for example, quotes 3–5 business days before shipping. Some Plaid-verified flows feel instant on the front end but the bank settlement still takes the same time on the back end.

Can I pay over $10,000 by eCheck?

Often yes — eCheck/ACH is one of the few methods that handles large jewelry orders. JM Bullion accepts ACH up to $100,000. Smaller jewelers may cap at $5,000–$15,000 and require a wire above that.

Do eCheck buyers get a discount?

Sometimes. JM Bullion offers a 4% discount on ACH orders. Some independent jewelers offer 1–3% off for bank-funded payment because they save on card processing fees.

Can I buy gold with an eCheck?

Yes, and it is the cheapest way to pay. APMEX, JM Bullion, SD Bullion, Provident Metals, Hero Bullion and Silver Gold Bull all give about 4% off for eCheck or ACH, which is the card fee they save. Expect a 3 to 7 business-day hold before the metal ships, and limits of $10,000 to $100,000 per order depending on the dealer. See the bullion table above.

Does Amazon, Walmart, or Target accept eCheck?

Not as a standard checkout option. Amazon Pay (used by some third-party sellers like Stellar Jewelry) can be funded from a linked checking account, but Amazon.com itself does not accept eCheck for most orders. Walmart and Target accept gift cards and some ACH-funded options through specific programs but not as a one-click checkout method.
Recommended:

Does Amazon accept e-checks?

Meaning of ‘successful liability shift for enrolled card is required’

How to use Visa Gift Card on Amazon

Necklace with Picture Inside: Types, Benefits, Ideas – Where to Buy

Most Expensive Clothing Brands

ShareWhatsAppXFacebook
Was this helpful?Something wrong or missing? Tell us — we read every report and fix issues fast.

Filed Under: Guide, US Tagged With: Automated Clearing House, Bank, eCheck, Funds Transfer, Jewelry

Reader Interactions

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Primary Sidebar

Search

Latest posts

  • New York Win 4 Results Today (Midday & Evening)
  • New York Numbers Results Today (Midday & Evening)
  • Millionaire for Life Winning Numbers Today
  • New York Pick 10 Results Today
  • New York Take 5 Results Today (Midday & Evening)

Recent Posts

  • New York Win 4 Results Today (Midday & Evening)
  • New York Numbers Results Today (Midday & Evening)
  • Millionaire for Life Winning Numbers Today
  • New York Pick 10 Results Today
  • New York Take 5 Results Today (Midday & Evening)

Recent Comments

No comments to show.
© 2026 US Archive
  • Home
  • Report a problem

Send feedback

Something wrong or missing? Tell us — we read every report and fix issues fast.