How To View Facebook Profile As Someone Else

Here’s how to View Facebook Profile as someone else: Have you ever wondered what exactly people see when they check your Facebook profile?

 

 

Facebook’s privacy policy has helped to hide some stuff you wanted hidden, but how sure are you that it is hidden? You may want to confirm that by seeing exactly what someone else is seeing on your Facebook profile.

Some may feel this is not important since it’s your account and at least you can see it directly from here, but I can assure you that what others are seeing is far different from what is shown to you on the profile. Just try it using the steps below and see your Facebook profile as someone else, and then you will understand what I am saying.

  • First, go to Settings by clicking the arrow pointing down at the top corner of your Facebook page and then select “settings.”

 

  • From the settings page, select Timeline and Tagging
  • From the pop-up menu, select “View as,” which is under “who can view posts.”
  • Then again, select “View as Specific Person,” which allows you to pick anyone from your friends
  • After picking the friend, it will go directly to your profile and will be shown as the friend you picked sees it.

Note that you can pick more than one friend from your friend’s list to see what exactly they are seeing on your Facebook profile page; you just follow the steps again and select another friend.

Advantages of Viewing Your Profile as Someone Else

Social media has tremendously changed the way we communicate with one another. It has made posting our ideas and daily habits second nature. Taking what we upload for granted, on the other hand, can lead to several security dangers for you and your family and should be avoided.

If you share photographs to show off to friends, that’s OK, but it’s all too easy to forget to change the privacy settings after they’re public. Viewing your Facebook profile as someone else allows you to view the posts you have made public.

You can immediately decide whether these posts should remain on your public profile or be made private later. The ‘View As’ option allows you to see all of your ‘public’ postings at once, eliminating the time-consuming post-by-post verification process.

 

Conclusion

Viewing your profile as someone else is a helpful way to organise your Facebook newsfeed and know what to restrict the public from seeing. In this article, we outline ways you can see how others can view your profile without hassle.

Kindly share this write-up if you find it useful for all your contacts, so they can actually see what others are seeing on their Facebook profile. You may want to consider the following articles below:.

Recommended Articles:

Change Password On Facebook Account? How to change my password on Facebook

Who Has Viewed My Facebook Profile

How To Delete My Facebook Account Immediately

Add admin to a Facebook page in 2022

Facebook Comments
Scroll to Top
\