State Universities in Nigeria to Study Postgraduate Programmes

Approved Nigerian State Universities for Postgraduate studies.

Postgraduate education is any higher education undertaken after a bachelor’s degree. Usually, this will be a requirement to get onto a postgraduate course. This is a step up from what an undergrad would have studied and is an opportunity to focus on a particular area.

In an increasingly competitive graduate climate, a postgraduate qualification can distinguish you from other candidates who are chasing the same job positions.

In the US, postgraduate education is referred to as graduate education and undertaken by a grad student at a grad school.

Alternatively, students will move on to medical school, law school or business school to study these specific areas.

Are you looking for a well-acknowledged State University to undergo your postgraduate programmes? If yes, then get the full list below:

Authorize State Universities for Postgraduate Programmes In Nigeria


SEE ALSO: List of Universities that Accept 180 for Jamb Cut Off Mark 

List of State Universities Approved to Run Postgraduate Programmes In Nigeria

1. Abia State University, Uturu

2. Adamawa State University, Mubi

3. Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba-Akoko

4. Akwa Ibom State University, Ikot Ikpaden

5. Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma

6. Bauchi State University Gadau

7. Bayelsa Medical University

8. Benue State University, Makurdi

9. Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University, Uli

10. Confluence University of Science and Technology Osara, Kogi

11. Cross River University of Technology, Calabar

12. Delta State University, Abraka

13. Edo State University

14. Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki

15. Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti

16. Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu

17. Gombe State University, Gombe

18. Ibrahim Babangida University, Lapai

19. Ignatius Ajuru University of Education, Rumuolumeni

20. Imo State University, Owerri

21. Kaduna State University, Kaduna

22. Kano State University of Science and Technology, Wudil

23. Kingsley Ozumba Mbadiwe University Ogboko, Imo State

24. Kebbi State University of Science and Technology, Aliero

25. Kogi State University, Anyigba

26. Kwara State University, Malete

27. Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso

28. Lagos State University, Ojo.

29. Nasarawa State University, Keffi

30. Niger-Delta University, Wilberforce Island

31. Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago-Iwoye

32. Ondo State University of Medical Sciences

33. Osun State University, Oshogbo

34. Oyo State Technical University Ibadan

35. Plateau State University, Bokkos

36. Rivers State University of Science and Technology, Port Harcourt

37. Sokoto State University

38. Tai Solarin University of Education, Ijebu Ode

39. Taraba State University, Jalingo

40. Umaru Musa Yar’Adua University, Katsina

41. University of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences Umuagwo, Imo State

42. Yobe State University, Damaturu

43. Yusuf Maitama Sule University, Kano


If you want to enquire about any of the schools, please comment below.

Don’t forget to share. Thank you.


Approved Private Universities for Postgraduate Programmes in Nigeria

2022 Updated List of UNIUYO Postgraduate Courses and Requirements

You May Also Like