List of Illegal Universities In Nigeria By NUC in 2019


The National University Commission NUC has released a list of illegal universities operating in the country.

It is no longer news to hear young adults narrating their ordeals as to how the ended up schooling in some universities with no legal recognition from NUC. Hence, wasting lots of redeemable time and resources, largely due to lack of information.

consequently, this list will help save parents/guardians and candidates from falling prey to these illegal universities and wasting time and funds they would have used for other productive ventures.

The list of the illegal universities operating in Nigeria as released by the NUC includes:

  1. University of Accountancy and Management Studies found anywhere in Nigeria.
  2. Christians of Charity America University of Science and Technology located in Nkpor, Anambra State, and its campuses.
  3. University of Industry, Yaba, Lagos and its campuses.
  4. University of Applied Science and Management located in Port Novo, Republic of Benin and its campuses.
  5. Blacksmith University, Awaor and its campuses nationwide.
  6. Volta University College, Ho, Volta Region, Ghana and its campuses in Nigeria.
  7. Royal University, Izhia, EO Box 800, Abakaliki, Ebonyi State and its campuses nationwide.
  8. Atlanta University, Anyigba, Kogi State.
  9. United Christian Campus, Macotis Campus, Imo State.
  10. United Nigeria University College, Okija, Anambra State.
  11. Samuel Ahmadu University, Markudi, Benue State.
  12. UNESCO University, Ndoni, in Rivers State.
  13. Saint Augustine’s University of Technology located in Jos, Plateau State.
  14. The International University, Missouri, USA, Kano and Lagos study centers and any other campuses located in Nigeria
  15. Columbus University, United Kingdom, campuses located in any part of Nigeria.
  16. TIU International University, UK operating in any location in Nigeria.
  17. Pebbles University in Uk located anywhere in the country.
  18. London External Studies in UK in any part of the country.
  19. Pilgrim University operating in Nigeria.
  20. Lobi Business School located in Markudi, Benue State.
  21. West Africa University operating in Nigeria.
  22. Bolta University College, Aba and any other campuses operating in Nigeria.
  23. JBC Seminary INC (Wukari Jubilee University) located in Kaduna.
  24. Westian University, Esie in Kwara State.
  25. Andrews University College located in Abuja.
  26. EC-Council University USA, study campus located in Ikeja, Lagos.
  27. AATLAS University, Ikot Udoso, Uko, Uyo, Akwa Ibom State.
  28. Concept College/University (London) located in Ilorin.
  29. Halifax Gateway University located in Ikeja.
  30. Kingdom of Christ University, located in Abuja.
  31. Acada University, Akinlalu, in Oyo State.
  32. Fifom University Mbaise, in Imo State.
  33. Houdegbe North America University campuses all over Nigeria.
  34. Atlantic Intercontinental University, located in Okija, Anambra State.
  35. Open International University, located in Akure, Ondo State.
  36. Middle Belt University (North Central University) Otukpo.
  37. Leadway University, located in Ughelli, Delta State.
  38. Metro University, Dutse/Bwari, Abuja.
  39. Southend University, Ngwuro Egeru (Afam) in Ndoki, Rivers State.
  40. Federal College of Complementary and Alternative Medicine in Abuja.
  41. Olympic University located in Nsukka, Enugu State.
  42. Temple University located in Abuja.
  43. Irish University Business school London campuses all over Nigeria.
  44. National University of Technology, located in Lafia, Nasarawa state.
  45. University of Accounting and Management Studies located in Mowe Lagos-Ibadan expressway, its annex located at 41 Ikorudo roads, Lagos.
  46. University of Education, Winneba Ghana, campuses located anywhere in Nigeria.
  47. Cape Coast University Ghana operating anywhere in Nigeria.
  48. Africa University Cooperative Development (AUCD) Cotonou, Benin Republic located anywhere in Nigeria.
  49. Pacific Western University, Denver, Colorado Owerri study center.
  50. Evangel University of America and Chudick Management academy located in Lagos State.
  51. Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Gboko Campus.
  52. Career Light Resource located in Jos.
  53. University of West Africa, Kwali – Abuja
  54. Coastal University, Iba Oku, Akwa Ibom State.
  55. Kaduna Business School located in Kaduna State.
  56. Royal University of Theology, Minna, Niger State.
  57. West Africa Union University, collaborating with International Professional College of Administration, Science and Technology located anywhere in Nigeria.
  58. Gospel Missionary Foundation (GMF), Theological University, 165 Isolo road, Cele bus stop, Egbe Ikotun, Lagos

The above lists of institutions are deemed to be illegal by the National University Commision NUC, not meeting up to requirement. In addition to the above list, the following are under investigation or are undergoing court action:

  1. National University of Nigeria, Keffi, Nasarawa State.
  2. North Central University, Otukpo, Benue State.
  3. Christ Alive Christian Seminary and University, Enugu.
  4. Richmond Open University, Arochukwu, Abia State.
  5. West Coast University, in Umuahia
  6. Saint Clement University, located in Iyin Ekiti, Ekiti State.
  7. Volta University College, Aba, Abia State.
  8. Satellite Campuses of Ambrose Ali University illegally located across Nigeria.
  9. Life Leadership University, Benin City, Edo State

You are advised to take note of these institutions as the Law enforcement agencies had been made aware that these institutions are illegally operating in the country. Please note also that certificate acquired from these institutions will not be recognized and accepted for NYSC program, employment and other purposes it could be used for.

Leave a Reply