At some point, Facebook does get tiring and you will want to give yourself a quit it. If you have been looking for a way to deactivate your Facebook account permanently, I will advise you to stay and through this article.
In this post, you will see a detailed guideline on how to permanently bring down your Facebook account with ease.
But before you deactivate your account, here are some things you have to note;
- No one else can see your profile.
- Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.
- Your friends may still see your name on their friends’ list. This is only visible to your friends, and only from their friends’ list.
- Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.
- You will not be able to use your Facebook account to access Oculus products or your Oculus information.
- Pages that only you control will also be deactivated. If your Page is deactivated, people can’t see your Page or find your Page if they search for it. If you don’t want your Page to be deactivated, you can give someone else full control of your Page. You’ll then be able to deactivate your account without deactivating the Page.
Keep in mind that if you choose to keep Messenger active or are logged into Messenger when you deactivate your Facebook account, then Messenger will remain active.
So, If you don’t think you’ll use Facebook again, you can request to have your account permanently deleted.
Before you do this, you may want to download a copy of your info from Facebook. Then, if you’d like your account permanently deleted with no option for recovery, log in to your account and fill out this form.
If you can’t log in to your account, you’ll need to reset your password first. To do this, go to www.facebook.com and click the Forgot your password? link below the password field. Once you’ve followed the instructions to reset your password and can log into your account, you can deactivate or delete your account using the steps outlined below.
How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently
- Click the account menu arrow at the top right of your Facebook page.
- Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings.
- Click your Facebook information in the left column. If you have Facebook access to a page in the new pages experience: click Privacy, then click your Facebook information.
- Click Deactivation and Deletion.
- Choose Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion.
- Click Delete Account, enter your password, and then click Continue.
You are done. After 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information, it is kept in a queue. Don’t log in to your account during these 30 days.
That’s all!!! Thanks for sticking with us all the way end to the post. If you have any questions on this, feel free to drop them in the comment section below and do well to share this post.