Federal Universities to Study Postgraduate Programmes in Nigeria (2021)


Approved Nigerian Federal Universities for Postgraduate studies.

See the full list of NUC approved federal universities for your postgraduate programmes studies here.

Federal Universities for Postgraduate

Postgraduate education is any higher education undertaken after a bachelor’s degree. Usually, this will be a requirement to get onto a postgraduate course. This is a step up from what an undergrad would have studied and is an opportunity to focus on a particular area.

In an increasingly competitive graduate climate, a postgraduate qualification can distinguish you from other candidates who are chasing the same job positions.

In the US, postgraduate education is referred to as ‘graduate education’ and would be undertaken by a grad student at a grad school. Alternatively, students will move on to medical school, law school or business school to study these specific areas.

SEE ALSO: List of Universities that Accept 180 for Jamb Cut Off Mark 

List of Federal Universities Approved by NUC to Run Postgraduate Programmes in Nigeria

  1. Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi
  2. Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria
  3. Bayero University, Kano
  4. Federal University of Technology, Akure
  5. Federal University of Technology, Minna
  6. Federal University of Technology, Owerri
  7. Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike
  8. Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola
  9. National Open University of Nigeria, Lagos.
  10. Nigerian Defence Academy, Kaduna
  11. Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka
  12. Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife
  13. University of Abuja, Gwagwalada
  14. University of Agriculture, Abeokuta
  15. University of Agriculture, Makurdi
  16. University of Benin, Benin City
  17. University of Calabar, Calabar
  18. University of Ibadan, Ibadan
  19. University of llorin, llorin
  20. University of Jos, Jos
  21. University of Lagos, Akoka
  22. University of Maiduguri, Maiduguri
  23. University of Nigeria, Nsukka
  24. University of Port Harcourt, Port Harcourt
  25. University of Uyo, Uyo
  26. Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto
  27. Federal University, Dutsin-ma, Katsina
  28. Federal University Oye Ekiti, Ekiti
  29. Alex Ekweme Federal University
  30. Air-Force Institute of Technology Kaduna

Keep visiting this page as we will be adding a brief description of each of the enlisted universities here and how to contact them.

At the moment, if you want to make an enquiry about any of the schools, please comment below and don’t forget to share